Dive In

“We have no idea what God has planned for us just beyond our fear…”~ Patsy Claremont

Cue the Jaws music…I want to see a shark…no I don’t…yes I do…no I don’t…these were the thoughts swimming through my head as we snorkeled to the drop off. Randy was on a mission to help me achieve my goal, to swim with a shark. (Strange, I know.πŸ˜†) Our stomaches scraped against the coral as we made our way over the reef and then….we experienced an underwater wonderland. It was whimsical. Supersize fish floated and swayed. Four large sea turtles swam by nearly colliding with us as we struggled against the current. The vast blue playground with brilliant colors, teaming life, filled my senses. It was both exhilarating and terrifying! We lasted only about 10 minutes before I succumbed to the grip of fear…the Jaws theme got to loud.πŸ˜‰ But I wouldn’t trade those ten minutes for anything! We didn’t find any sharks that day, but in my pursuit to push beyond fear, I experienced the joy of new discovery.

Taking risks can lead to glorious adventures with Jesus. Every risk we’ve ever taken for God, has been preceded by great fear. It’s only in pushing past our fears that we experience the joy of new discovery and what it means to walk closely with Him. I don’t want to be restrained by fear! The beautiful thing is, fear has NO power over us unless we let it. Fear is an emotion, it doesn’t need to determine our actions. What’s keeping you from wading into the deep, taking those next steps into the unknown murky waters of life? It’s unnerving when we can’t see what lies ahead. Don’t forget, “faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see”. (Heb.11:1) What fear is God challenging you to overcome? Dive in and discover all that He has in store for you. You can do ALL things through Him!!πŸ’ͺπŸ™πŸ™Œ

Joshua 1:9~Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.”

2 thoughts on “Dive In

  1. I am very anxious about traveling to Alaska for 10 days, but I refuse to let fear win over Gods promise. To Him be the glory…

    Love your post dear one. Keep it up.
    Love you,
    Mom

    Like

Leave a Reply

