When the Bear Growls

What makes the bear growl? Our son is teased relentlessly at school. There’s always something to pick on…his ears, his teeth, his freckles, his hair, his clothes, his mannerisms….you name it, kids have heckled him for it. Yesterday he lost his PE clothes which was just more ammo for the kids to use against him. My inner mama bear instinct was sure growling last night as I thought about it, I mean, really stewed over it. This morning as I was ranting to Randy about it, God broke through my tirade and spoke to my heart. The words, “God works all things for the good for those that love Him”, quieted the bear. Somehow God is going to use these situations in Logan’s life to shape him into the man he is to become..and he’s working on me too. Jesus experienced the same kinds of things. People were always finding flaw in Him, and He was perfect! Clearly, people were seeing things in Him that weren’t even a reality. That still happens today and Jesus modeled how to handle it. Love your enemies. Forgive as the Lord forgave you. How are you responding to people that are poking at you? Are you unleashing your inner bear (pride)? Or are you allowing the Holy Spirit to work in and through you? Let God tame your inner bear so He gets the glory.πŸ™πŸ™Œ
John 16:33~”I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

Leave a Reply

